Clark County Washington
Home Find It! A-Z Index Departments & Programs Jobs Contact Us
Community Services > CDBG & HOME > Advisory Boards

Advisory Boards

Urban County Policy Board (UCPB)

The Urban County Policy Board (UCPB) selects Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) and Home Investment Partnership Program (HOME) projects based on a numeric scoring system. The UCPB consists of the Mayors of all cities and towns in the county, except Vancouver, or their designee and is chaired by a county commissioner. The projects selected are recommended to the Board of County Commissioners for final approval and submission to HUD. UCPB meetings are regularly scheduled for the second Monday of the month at the Public Service Center, 1300 Franklin in Vancouver, WA. Meetings are held in conference room 679 located on the sixth floor from 8:30 to 10:00 a.m.

2014 Urban County Policy Board Members

 Jurisdiction Board Member Contact Phone Contact Email
Clark County
Commissioner David Madore
(360) 397-2232
Battle Ground
Mayor Shane Bowman
(360) 342-5000
Mayor Scott Higgins
(360) 834-6864
La Center
Mayor James Irish
(360) 263-2782
Mayor Ron Onslow
(360) 887-3557
Mayor Sean Guard
(360) 835-8501
Mayor Grover Laseke
(360) 225-8281
Mayor Jeff Carothers
(360) 686-3922


ZoomGrants Online Grants Management

The UCPB uses ZoomGrants to review applications for the CDBG and HOME programs. To review the training provided by County staff, click here.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Meeting minutes will be posted once they are approved by the board at the next scheduled board meeting.

2014 Agenda 2014 Minutes


2013 Agenda 2013 Minutes
January January
February February
March March
June June


2012 Agenda 2012 Minutes
January January
February February
March March
June June



top of page

Clark County Community Services: Vanessa R. Gaston, Director
Street address: 1601 East Fourth Plain Boulevard, Bldg 17, Suite A419, Vancouver, WA 98661
Mailing address: P.O. Box 5000, Vancouver, WA 98666-9810
Main phone: (360) 397-2130 | FAX: (360) 397-6028
Community Services Fraud and Abuse Hotline
The Fraud and Abuse Hotline number is (360) 397-8030 and is for the reporting of suspected fraud or abuse related to payment for services. Messages may be left anonymously. To speak directly with the Department Compliance Officer, call (360) 397-2075 ext. 7819.
Responsible Elected Official: Board of Clark County Commissioners

Clark County Home | Find It! | A-Z Index | News Releases | Jobs | Contact Us

For questions or comments regarding the Clark County Web site:

© 2008 Clark County Washington | Disclaimer and legal notice | Health Information Privacy Notice