Clark County Washington
Home Find It! A-Z Index Departments & Programs Jobs Contact Us
     
Community Services > CDBG & HOME > Advisory Boards

Advisory Board

Urban County Policy Board (UCPB)

The Urban County Policy Board (UCPB) selects projects to be funded by the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) and Home Investment Partnership Program (HOME) programs based on a numeric scoring system. The UCPB consists of the Mayors or appointed designees from all cities and towns in the county except Vancouver. It is chaired by a County councilor. The selected projects are recommended to the Board of County Councilors for final approval and submission to HUD. UCPB meetings are regularly scheduled for the second Monday of the month in room 679 of the Public Service Center, 1300 Franklin Street, Vancouver, WA, from 8:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

2015 Urban County Policy Board Members

 Jurisdiction Board Member Contact Phone Contact Email
Clark County
Councilor David Madore
(360) 397-2232
David.Madore@clark.wa.gov
Battle Ground
Mayor Shane Bowman
(360) 342-5000
Shane.Bowman@cityofbg.org
Camas
Mayor Scott Higgins
(360) 834-6864
SHiggins@ci.camas.wa.us
La Center
Mayor James Irish
(360) 263-2782
JIrish@ci.lacenter.wa.us
Ridgefield
Mayor Ron Onslow
(360) 887-3557
Ron.Onslow@ci.ridgefield.wa.us
Washougal
Mayor Sean Guard
(360) 835-8501
SGuard@ci.washougal.wa.us
Woodland
Mayor Grover Laseke
(360) 225-8281
LasekeG@ci.woodland.wa.us
Yacolt
Mayor Jeff Carothers
(360) 686-3922
MayorCarothers@centurytel.net

 

ZoomGrants Online Grants Management

The UCPB uses ZoomGrants to review applications for the CDBG and HOME programs. To review the training provided by County staff, click here.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Meeting minutes will be posted once they are approved by the board at the next scheduled board meeting.

2014 Agenda 2014 Minutes

 

2015 Agenda 2015 Minutes 2015 Audio
January January January
February February February

 

 

top of page

Clark County Community Services: Vanessa R. Gaston, Director
Street address: 1601 East Fourth Plain Boulevard, Bldg 17, Suite A419, Vancouver, WA 98661
Mailing address: P.O. Box 5000, Vancouver, WA 98666-9810
Main phone: (360) 397-2130 | FAX: (360) 397-6028
E-mail: Community.Services@clark.wa.gov
Community Services Fraud and Abuse Hotline
The Fraud and Abuse Hotline number is (360) 397-8030 and is for the reporting of suspected fraud or abuse related to payment for services. Messages may be left anonymously. To speak directly with the Department Compliance Officer, call (360) 397-2075 ext. 7819.
Responsible Elected Official: Board of Clark County Commissioners

Clark County Home | Find It! | A-Z Index | News Releases | Jobs | Contact Us

For questions or comments regarding the Clark County Web site: Webmaster@clark.wa.gov

© 2008 Clark County Washington | Disclaimer and legal notice | Health Information Privacy Notice